a voting update

I guess I should mention that I have reconsidered my opinion of Obama. Granted I’m still bitter it’s not Hillary as VP, but after watching all the underhandedness of the McCain-Palin group, I just can’t allow them to win. If McCain had just kept his mouth shut and not been so negative, I might not be so determined to vote now, but I must…and for Obama.

California also has some interesting issues on the ballot regarding energy and gay marriage. The anti-gay marriage ads are absolutely ridiculous that it’s hilarious. “Prop 8 will force Gay Marriage to be taught in our schools.” Hahahaha what does that even mean?

Relatedly, I saw a minivan with a home-printed “Democrat for McCain Palin” sign taped to it. Now, forget the fact that such a thing is tacky, but below it on the bumper were the following stickers: Catholic radio; Vote YES on Prop 8 to Protect our families (from gay marriage); and Fighting to eliminate abortions. I may be new to California, but I’m pretty sure the democrats are MORE liberal than other states.

2 Responses to a voting update

  1. Allison says:

    Yay for you! I am glad that you are reconsidering your vote!

  2. Jenn says:

    Yes, Obama has now won me over as well.

Leave a comment